Concorde Wedgwood Millennium Paperweight

by Admin on October 11, 2013

These are some of the most rare and attractive Concorde collectables previously offered to Concorde passengers.

This Wedgwood Millennium Commemorative Domed Ceramic Paperweight was produced in limited numbers by Wedgwood and given to British Airways Concorde passengers in 1999 in celebration of Concorde entering the new Millennium.

The top of the paperweight shows the Western Hemisphere map and aerial view of Concorde on the top and side.

Printed around the edge are all the world lines of longitude with
London shown at 0 degrees, New York City at 75 degrees and dated:

01.01.00 London 00.00 Hours and 31.12.99 New York 19.00 Hours on one side,
01.01.00 New York 00.00 Hours and 01.01.00 London 05.00 Hours on the other.
This rare (6.5cm high, 8.5cm diameter) item is new and unused.
It comes in it's original Wedgwood presentation box together with the white sleeve embossed with the British Airways Concorde logo in Silver.
A truly wonderful Concorde gift, for any serious collector or Concorde enthusiast.

Price: £79.50

Shipping:£0.00

Loading Updating cart...

Next post: